Written by DogScroll
Created: 27 January 2019
DogScroll supports two backup methods:
- The app is configured such that, if you activate backup and restore as well as a backup account in your device settings, the system regularly saves your app data to your Google account. The latest backup will automatically be restored when you reinstall the app, and it is available to be transferred when you take a new device into use. For backups to occur, the device must be connected to the Internet via WiFi and the app data may not exceed 25 Megabytes. In most cases, this is sufficient.
- The app allows you to manually back up app data to your personal Google Drive™ storage. Visit the app settings to access the backup and restore functionality. The amount of data backed up is limited only by the available storage on Google Drive. This function is recommended in case you have larger data sets, or when you are using tools other than Android's default tool for transferring data to a new device. Remember that restoring data means replacing all existing DogScroll data.